• Posted on: 9 August 2018
  • By: sanyu-fm-news

Three Members of Parliament for the newly created municipalities have been sworn in.

Those sworn in on Wednesday during the plenary session chaired by Deputy Speaker Jacob Oulanyah include Apac Municipality MP Patrick Ochan of UPC, Nebbi Municipality MP Hashim Suleiman and Ibanda Municipality MP Rwaburindore Bishanga Tarsism, both from the NRM party.

The three who were guided by the Clerk to Parliament Jane Kibirige took both the oath of Member of Parliament and Oath of Allegiance.

//Cue In: On 27th July…//

Oulanyah later handed them copies of the Constitution and the Parliament Rules of Procedure and cautioned them to effectively represent their constituents.

//Cue In: You Know What Parliament Does…//